“Money Heist: Korea – Joint Economic Area Part 1” Premieres on June 24th

With the setting of the two Koreas creating a joint economic area, Money Heist: Korea – Joint Economic Area Part 1 is set to premiere on June 24th with six episodes packed with action and scale. Here is a peek into what this version of the world’s ‘biggest heist’ has in store, as revealed through the teaser poster and teaser trailer!

A New Mask for A New Heist

The new poster finally reveals the mask that will veil the thieves’ identities, which is also the key aesthetic of the series. 

The previously released teaser showed the Professor contemplating a selection of masks including the original iconic Dali mask. Just before we got to see which one he selects, the trailer ended, igniting excitement and curiosity among fans. The question is finally answered in the poster revealed along with the premiere date, which shows the Korean traditional Hahoe Mask – a face with a big empty smile. However, the bloodstains scattered on one side of the white mask raises yet another question, foreshadowing that this heist will also entail life-threatening overturns.

Poster credit: Netflix

La casa de papel, which has captured global viewers’ hearts and created a devoted fandom, is now reborn in Korea – with a different setting in the Joint Economic Area, where the Korean Peninsula faces reunification. This adaptation has already created excitement with its formidable cast to play the characters from the original series: Professor (Yoo Ji-tae), Berlin (Park Hae-soo), Tokyo (Jun Jong-seo), Moscow (Lee Won-jong), Denver (Kim Ji-hun), Nairobi (Jang Yoon-ju), Rio (Lee Hyun-woo), Helsinki (Kim Ji-hoon), and Oslo (Lee Kyu-ho). 

The first Korean blockbuster to kick off the second half of the year, Money Heist: Korea – Joint Economic Area Part 1 will be released on June 24th, only on Netflix.

Leave a Reply