BTS And Super Junior Win Big At The Fact Music Awards

The Fact Music Awards was held last December 12, and was livestreamed in the Philippines via KTX.PH.

BTS won the Grand Prize (Daesang), along with three more awards: The Worldwide Icon Award (along with SEVENTEEN), Year’s Artist Award, and Listener’s Choice Award. While Super Junior bagged the Fan N Star Choice Award (Artist – Singer) and Fan N Star Most Voted Singer Award for being the most voted artist this 2020; the group got over 1.9 million votes. Super Junior also took home the TMA Popularity Award and Year’s Artist Award.

Group’s such as TWICE, GOT7, SEVENTEEN, MONSTA X, Kang Daniel, IZ*ONE, NU’EST, MAMAMOO, and Hwasa were also named this Year’s Artists. While ITZY, TXT, and Jessi were named Best Performers.

Up-and-coming groups also won various awards this year. ATEEZ, The Boyz, Stray Kids, and (G)I-DLE got the Global Hottest Award. While the Next Leader Award went to ENHYPEN, CRAVITY, and Weeekly.

Other Fan N Star Awards went to Hwang Chi Yeol (Individual Prize for Choice Award and Most Voted) and Im Young Woong (Trot Popularity Award and Best ADS Award).

The event was hosted by SNSD’s Seohyun (also from “Private Lives”) and Jung Hyun Mo. Some of this year’s presenters include Rain, Lee Dong Wook, Lee Tae Ri, and Kim Hye Yoon, among others.

The local broadcast of The Fact Music Awards 2020 is made possible by THE FACT’s Philippine partner, Mori Travel, and sponsored by High Tech Wallet. Event partners’, Tarsier Records and Star Music.

Leave a Reply